#659 Bear, Male, 8-9 years old

 Hi I’m Bear! I’m an 8/9 year old Border collie/ Aussie mix! I was sadly left in the shelter after my human passed away, but lucky for me the Border Collie Rescue and Rehab group saved me! I am heartworm + but am taking medication to slowly get rid of them. I originally had lots of fluffy hair but had to have it shaved off due to some mats, it will grow back soon though! I love my foster sisters and brother but mainly love my foster humans! I would do just fine having 4 legged brothers or sisters but really love having all the extra attention to myself. My Aussie wiggle butt goes crazy for food and kids. I love kids but they do exhaust me quickly because of my age, it is fun while it last though! Gives me another reason to take a nap. I’m not the most snuggly boy but do love the attention and lots of belly/head scratches. I am completely house broken and you really have to give me a little push to even go outside just for fun. I don’t feel comfortable getting on furniture just yet (believe me my foster mom has really tried), but maybe something low for me to get on I would enjoy. I’m not much of an outdoorsy man, I enjoy my AC and memory foam bed. I am the perfect gentleman, I don’t jump, nip, or aggressively take food or treats from you. I would really love to have my human’s home with me all day or be able to go to the office or even just in the car for daily errands. I’m great on the leash and love going on outings. My heart and soul is so pure! Won’t you be my second chance and adopt me into your home? Interested? Please visit our website to complete an adoption application.