#400 Joker, Male, 14-15 Years Old

Hi, My name is Joker. I’m somewhere between 14 and 15 years old. I was dropped off in far west TX and would have been euthanized if it were not for BCRR and my Foster Mom (FM). According to FM she has a soft spot for us old ones! She has nicknamed me “Old Man”. After getting to my FM’s house and meeting the other resident Border Collies, I settled in on the nice soft doggy beds. Sometimes I just can’t decide which one to pick, although the ones with a bolster seem to be my favorite. The other old lady in the house, my foster sister, and I hang with FM each day and follow her from room to room. FM says I’m a talker, as I like to make noises when she talks to me. I’ve also done much better with getting around after loosing weight and getting some arthritis medication, and my feet trimmed. I learned to use a doggy door, and have not had accidents in the house. I have found I still like to play with balls. Although I can’t see as well as I used to, FM gives me real short and easy throws and I really do try to catch it, and once in a while I actually do! If I miss one, I just find it and bring it back so we can go again. My tail is wagging a lot more now. I am a charmer, an old soul, and will follow you anywhere and everywhere around your house. I like to be brushed and petted and sit at your feet. I do have some arthritis, and have cataracts. FM cleaned up an ear infection when I first got to her, and she checks regularly. If you want to help and old man in the twilight of my life… I’m your Border Collie!

Interested in adopting? Please complete an Adoption Application.